Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Games (105)

Gears of War review

Posted : 7 years, 8 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:44 (A review of Gears of War)

This game is one of my favorite co-op games of all-time. I have played through the campaign multiple times with different partners, and it's always been a thrill each time. I think that's a testament to the solidity of the gameplay. The story is kinda ho-hum. Just saving humanity from certain destruction, ya know, the usual. Just another day for Delta Squad. Fantastic dialogue if you're a fan of one-liners. "Did you hear that?" "That's just the wind." "Yeah, right, since when does the wind whisper HOSTILES!"


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed review

Posted : 7 years, 8 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:44 (A review of Star Wars: The Force Unleashed)

Bigger really is better. The absurd level of power that Starkiller has at his fingertips just an absolute blast to play with. The world and all things in it are but play things to such a master of the Force.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Myth 2: Soulblighter review

Posted : 7 years, 8 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:43 (A review of Myth 2: Soulblighter)

This is exactly my kind of Real-time Strategy game. It's not a resource-race unit-spamming festival. It's the careful and controlled use of your units to survive harrowingly bleak scenarios against increasingly impossible odds. Though should you triumph against a seemingly infinite army that has never known defeat, bards shall sing glorious songs of your victory in an age not yet dreamed.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Braid review

Posted : 7 years, 8 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:43 (A review of Braid)

This is a simply amazing little game. The concept is simple to grasp, but can be difficult to master. Time manipulation is the key to passing the platforming puzzles. The story that is told along the way is at once thought compelling and by the end, somewhat tragic. I game that I cannot recommend enough to anyone.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: Rogue Spear review

Posted : 7 years, 8 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:43 (A review of Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: Rogue Spear)

The greatest tactical first person shooter ever made. Simple as that. There's some attempt at the story, but who cares, it's just a framework to drop you into intense all-or-nothing scenarios that require absolute precision shooting coordinated amongst your teams with exact timing. TANGO DOWN!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Batman: Arkham Asylum review

Posted : 7 years, 8 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:43 (A review of Batman: Arkham Asylum)

I truly felt like I was Batman. I became so immersed in this game, I felt a kind of mad glee at picking off bad guys one by one with brutal stealth takedowns and watching the remaining goons becoming increasingly panicked, jumping at shadows, never knowing when or where I'll strike next. I relished the terror that Batman inflicts upon the evildoers of Gotham.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary review

Posted : 7 years, 8 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:42 (A review of Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary)

The re-release/remake of the original Halo: Combat Evolved is just as good as the original. Even better or rather I should say, even prettier with the updated graphics engine. They kept the gameplay exactly the same. The Magnum Pistol is still ridiculously overpowered, and the Warthog is still the indestructible thrillride it's always been.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Unreal Tournament review

Posted : 7 years, 8 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:42 (A review of Unreal Tournament)

This is easily one of the most addictive fast-paced first person shooters ever made. The mod community was/is impressive, heck, even the built-in mods were impressive. Also, it has some of the best bots to play against. If you set the difficulty of the bots to "Adaptive" you will never want for challenge.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Deus Ex: Human Revolution review

Posted : 7 years, 8 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:42 (A review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution)

I love stealth-based games, and this is a marvelous example of how to do stealth gameplay right. Mix in an interesting lead character, a fascinatingly believable science-fiction near-future setting, and add a dash of conspiracy, and you've got one amazing game. The boss fights were a bit of a let-down, but not enough to deter me from thoroughly enjoying myself.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fallout 3 review

Posted : 7 years, 8 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:42 (A review of Fallout 3)

I've been in love with the Fallout universe for some time. It was simply glorious to behold a post-apocalyptic Washington D.C. especially from a first/third person perspective.


0 comments, Reply to this entry