Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Games (105)

Minecraft review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:52 (A review of Minecraft)

Not so much a game as a creativity tool. Your imagination is the limit as far as fun goes in this decidedly retro looking game.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dungeon Keeper 2 review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:52 (A review of Dungeon Keeper 2)

You must protect your gold from greedy adventurers who stumble upon your ever-expanding dungeon by utilizing an expanding array of clever traps and hordes of minions. It's good to be bad.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Commandos: Behind Enemy Lines review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:52 (A review of Commandos: Behind Enemy Lines)

This is one of the VERY few games that have an absolutely CRUSHING level of difficulty that I still manage to enjoy. The sheer joy felt at successfully completing a mission is unlike anything I've ever felt in a game. The sense of accomplishment is supreme. You feel like you are making a difference in the outcome of WWII.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Ultima VII Part Two: Serpent Isle review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:51 (A review of Ultima VII Part Two: Serpent Isle)

Lord British knows how to make a good game, that's for sure. Even though he's been essentially remaking the same game for decades, I feel this is the best iteration thus far. This game if pretty heavy on the RPG side of adventure.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hitman 2: Silent Assassin review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:51 (A review of Hitman 2: Silent Assassin)

There is something intriguing about playing a cold, emotionless killer. The game manages to combine the stealth gameplay of not being seen with the sneaky cleverness of hiding in plain sight though various disguises. There are an interesting variety of missions that complement an over-arching story. The musical soundtrack composed by Jesper Kyd is absolutely phenomenal.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Gemfire review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:51 (A review of Gemfire)

I'll admit, this is an incredibly simple turn-based strategy game. It would make for a suitable Baby's First Turn Based Strategy. Not very challenging (well, it WAS challenging, when I was 12), but the music and (for the time) beautiful SNES graphics, were gorgeous. It still has a simple kind of charm to it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:51 (A review of Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos)

I might be terrible at RTS resource-race unit-spamming fests, but I'll be darned if I didn't enjoy playing this game anyway. The inclusion of RPG elements for upgrading your hero units is what really sold me on this game.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Metroid Prime review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:50 (A review of Metroid Prime)

I enjoyed just about every minute I spent exploring this strange, alien world. It was always fun tracking down upgrades and unlocking new areas to explore. The boss fights were fittingly epic and challenging. An all-around terrific experience.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Rock N Roll Racing review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:50 (A review of Rock N Roll Racing)

My favorite racing game, ever. Blizzard & Interplay. The perfect team. Awesome weapons and upgrades for your ride and having a blast (literally) annihilating the competition while classic rock n' roll and over-the-top commentary sets just the right tone for a good time.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Bastion review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 13 January 2012 07:48 (A review of Bastion)

Another simple, beautiful, and lovingly crafted little game. First and foremost, I love the running narration that accompanies you throughout the game, it is masterfully executed, as is the music that goes along with it. Simply beautiful.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block